PNE Online
Welcome to PNE-Online. Why not register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox! You can also join up as a forum Patron to help support in the running costs of the forum.

Abusing players online

Disappointing.

I know the phenomena of Social Media in all forms is here to stay.
But do we really need it?

Good when your good but oh boy is it bad when it's bad.

I'm showing my age a bit but if I was a pro footer wouldn't touch it with a barge.

Why do people have to know your every move?
I am so with you hypno
I have no facepage, twatter, or snapdragon. Not a thing
I seem to be able to get through every day and don’t feel less enriched to not know that Z list celebrity A, B or C has had a meltdown or someone’s opinions on wether they should or shouldn’t go vegan or whatever
It’s just an absolute load of nonsense but clearly addictive
Out of my office window when I was in work I would sometimes look out and you noticed that da yooth often checked their phones through habit even though there’s actually nothing to see
And finally (Cyril) why be so nasty ? It smacks of everybody look at me syndrome ?

I mean he wasn't good but seems a strange choice to target for abuse. Was it not just Millwall fans?

Me either, this forum is the closest I get to social media. I used to have Facebook till around 5 years ago, I don't miss it at all, in fact I feel all the better for not having an account.
My lad shows me the PNE bits after a game, spelling really is a major task for many which is sort of a prelude to the drivel to come

It needs to STOP

Sadly you cant (currently) stop such people from behaving in such a way. These people likely dont have any balance or perspective in their lives (clearly lacking basic social decency skills). Hopefully one day they have all internet blocked for such actions / idiots